Following 2014’s breakthrough ‘Dreamzone’ EP, which saw Jaakko Eino Kalevi take his enchanted slant on disco around the world to sell-out crowds and festivals, the Finnish psych-pop visionary released his first album for the Domino label’s Weird World imprint in June 2015 to ecstatic reviews from the international press. In Time Out, Dummy and Mojo, Jaakko’s self-titled LP was named one of the 20 best albums of the year to date. The Times called it “the soundtrack to summer”. Radio 1 and 6 Music picked up on the songs ‘Double Talk’, ‘Deeper Shadows’ and ‘Hush Down’, which were also playlisted on stations in Australia, Germany and the US, and the album entered Finland’s Top 40. Jaakko is currently playing live around the world, and working on material for his second album.

Get the latest from ATC Live